Conferencing

I’m on a conference with the Nordic Association in Stockholm right now. I’m not allowed to blog but I do it anyway. I’m such a loose canon. 🙂

Commitment and engagement is fun but tiring … I hope it will bear fruit one day *crossing my fingers/holding my thumbs*

About tegis

This blog belongs to Carl-Mikael A. Teglund - tegis. Swedish emigrant with a heart for languages, philosophy, history, and politics (classical liberalism in the European tradition). Go ahead and look, read, or listen. I'm sure you will find it interesting.
This entry was posted in Scandinavia and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Conferencing

  1. Elizabeth says:

    You rebel you! 🙂 It will only bare fruit only in a country that allows you to do so, and although many countries may allow you to bare fruit, the concern is how much of your own fruit you get to eat yourself.

  2. Elizabeth says:

    (minus ‘only’) :S

  3. tegis says:

    Excuse me, Mrs. Native, but I believe it is spelled “to bear” …

    I want the country I work in to gain from what I’m doing for it. But at the same time I want to get some dough from it of course 😉

    I ain’t no saint, but I would never do anything only for money that wouldn’t give me any deeper meaning or goal with my efforts …
    🙂

  4. Elizabeth says:

    That’s honorable and admirable. Once when I was volunteering (sand bagging during the flood this past summer) a man said to me, “this is the only way you can fill here” as he motioned towards his heart.

    Bear, bare, beer, bar… whatever. 🙂 I blame it on my finger speed.

    Ixnay on the Mrs.-ay. (It would be Miss, or Ms. if you wanna be PC. But I say f*%$ PC).

Leave a Reply

