Sitting on a bus …

Talking about technological improvement. I’m sitting on a bus between Norway and Sweden and they offer free Internet connection. This is my first add I make on a bus. Life is great and the world has never been better.

I’ve heard that there was some research pointing out that left-wing people are more likely to be depressed than right-wing people. I think that might be some validity in that. My ideological beliefs are built up on a positive view of mankind, that we are capable of change if we put our mind in to it, and that life is a gift and we should do the utmost of it, even though the situation might seem gloomy at times.

Now I will watch some episodes of the Swedish show Nilecity and eat snack. I have 6+ hours on a bus in front of me so it’s a good thing I won’t get bored. Thank you capitalism and materialism, for making my life a little bit easier each day …

In other news, radical Muslims in Somalia (among other places) flog people for dancing and listening to music (read all about it here (in Swedish)) … so … , now you make your move. What direction do YOU want the world to head for? Do you want it to continue on the road of improvement and growing wealth, or will you work for backwardness, altruistic slavery, and religious ignorance? As Obama said; “This is our time, this is our moment …”

About tegis

This blog belongs to Carl-Mikael A. Teglund - tegis. Swedish emigrant with a heart for languages, philosophy, history, and politics (classical liberalism in the European tradition). Go ahead and look, read, or listen. I'm sure you will find it interesting.
This entry was posted in Scandinavia and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

