Exhausted …

I’m so tired, I haven’t slept a wink
I’m so tired, my mind is on the blink
I wonder should I get up and fix myself a drink
No,no,no.

//The Beatles

I think I start up an insomnia blog. I just finished my exam week and I am so tired. I just have some problems to relax. I guess those gears in my brain are running full speed right now and I just can’t get them to stop. So what should I do? Count sheep? Watch TV? Drink chamomile tea?

Fill me in with your favorite tricks for getting a good night’s snooze!

About tegis

This blog belongs to Carl-Mikael A. Teglund - tegis. Swedish emigrant with a heart for languages, philosophy, history, and politics (classical liberalism in the European tradition). Go ahead and look, read, or listen. I'm sure you will find it interesting.
This entry was posted in Scandinavia. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Exhausted …

  1. Hi Carl-Mikael,
    Try a big nice cold icecream just before going to bed – or in the middle of the night.
    Did it help?

    Kurt

  2. tegis says:

    I don’t like ice cream 😉 thanks heaps tho

  3. RaiulBaztepo says:

    Hello!
    Very Interesting post! Thank you for such interesting resource!
    PS: Sorry for my bad english, I’v just started to learn this language 😉
    See you!
    Your, Raiul Baztepo

  4. inavars says:

    i fall asleep listening to an audiobook,try books like war and peace or lord of the rings (yes,i find them boring,so they work for me).
    that picture is adorable btw!

    • tegis says:

      Thanks :P. I love those books though and I could savor fantasy literature for hours haha. I think I need to find books about something really really boring :P.

Leave a Reply

