Picking up my music again …

For 5 years ago, I put my guitar on the highest shelf in my bookcase. I have only been playing about 10 times / a year since then. It’s a pretty huge difference for a guy who basically lived, slept and made love together with his guitar. I wouldn’t say I was the best of the best – but I catched up new things fairly quickly and I played in several bands. Nowadays it is mostly for my girlfriend that I play, but since I already have her, I don’t need to pick her up over and over again. 🙂 But I miss the creating force that filled me and that you really felt you were doing something yourself – created something that was beautiful and entertaining or whatever. It gave me a sense of inner peace, and I really miss that. Music really calms me down.

So I decided to remove the dust from my amps and guitar and pick up the good motivation again and start to create some music again. Not that bloody serious like you tended to take it last time when you were 14-19, but in a more entertaining way – for yourself. 🙂 I will also try to learn playing the Irish Low Whistle. It is amazing what kind of sounds that flute can create. Have you hear the theme music to Titanic or the music in Braveheart? Well, there you have it! I would really need that I think now that my studies are coming to an end … plus I don’t want to waste my “talent” completely! 😉

About tegis

This blog belongs to Carl-Mikael A. Teglund - tegis. Swedish emigrant with a heart for languages, philosophy, history, and politics (classical liberalism in the European tradition). Go ahead and look, read, or listen. I'm sure you will find it interesting.
This entry was posted in Scandinavia and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Picking up my music again …

  1. Roland Dodds says:

    Makes me want to pick up my old 6 string and give it a round again…

  2. sid says:

    Know exactly what it feels like..strum away!!

Leave a Reply

