Ran over a squirrel yesterday …

So there I am, done with all the crayfish partying with my family, packing and cleaning,  and heading “home” to Uppsala from Västerås together with my parents. We were quite a lot in a hurry, because we had this slight delay due to the customary quarrel over packing and putting all of the stuff together. It is always like that, I have my ways and mum has her way – and in the end; it’s her way or the highway! =)

I saw a squirrel dart across the road, and I thought he was going to continue to do so. But then I noticed the squirrel had stopped a few feet ahead, right next to the road. He had that glazed over, does-not-compute, lemming look in his eyes. and before we knew it he was darting across the road once again. At 90 km/h I didn’t even have time to blink before I felt this squishy bump-bump.

I turned around and he was jumping up and down like a freakish  yo-yo. I dunno if it crawled off to die, or if it was ok. I cant imagine it was ok. Anyway, I’ve been feeling a little bit bad about it all day. :S

My condolences to his family!

About tegis

This blog belongs to Carl-Mikael A. Teglund - tegis. Swedish emigrant with a heart for languages, philosophy, history, and politics (classical liberalism in the European tradition). Go ahead and look, read, or listen. I'm sure you will find it interesting.
This entry was posted in Scandinavia. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment