I miss you so much Bilbo …

bilbo.jpg

I am not used to write really personal stuff on my blog but I really wanted to write a few things that has been quite a burden for me these past days. Yesterday, I heard from my mom and dad back home in Sweden that my family’s dog died. His name was Bilbo and he was the best dog in the world – maybe not the most well behaved, but he had a good heart and he was always playful and it was stricken pain to loose him. I guess you could say that he was more than “just a dog”; he was more like a part of our family. I remember all the times we have been out to our summer place outside Vasteras in Lake Malaren in Sweden and he’s been with us. He was always up for a bath, especially with my dad. Or not only especially – but almost always (mostly due to me being scared of every water temperature in the world being below + 20 celcius). And when my dad jumped into the water he started to whine and scream a little and after that he threw himself like a kamikaaze pilot out from the bridge platform and did the cutest imitation of a flying squirrel you could ever imagine in to the water.

And now he’s gone forever and I will miss him like hell. I loved you Bilbo, and I will always do that.

Bite some angels in doggy heaven for me as well!

Hej då Bilbo!

About tegis

This blog belongs to Carl-Mikael A. Teglund - tegis. Swedish emigrant with a heart for languages, philosophy, history, and politics (classical liberalism in the European tradition). Go ahead and look, read, or listen. I'm sure you will find it interesting.
This entry was posted in Scandinavia. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I miss you so much Bilbo …

  1. Lisa says:

    =( Sötaste lilla hunden!!!

Leave a Reply

