Hatred against the rich

Paris Hilton has been a best seller topic for every single news paper some weeks to go now. The rich 26-year-old had her driving license confiscated when she was driving drunk. Despite that, Paris was hitting the roads some days after (well-depicting both her stupidity and mentality that she is above the law).

It is a strange world. We have dozens of thousands of people dying from starvations and torture from religious groups and leaders and probably 1789272 worse things going on; but the most interesting thing we can come up with to care about is a dumb bimbo and her alcohol problems. I guess that we everyday-Joes really need to read about the rich making a fool out of themselves. I don’t know, maybe it is because we like to laugh about other peoples’ misery or maybe it’s just that we need to confirm our hopes and wishes that even though there are these people literally using their own bills as toilet paper and/or hankies – they are still not happy (or happier than us). I mean, I’m not rich, not if you compare with other people that are REALLY rich. But if you take it to its fullest extent, well then most of us living in the western world are really well off. I heard someone say one time that if you have roof above your head, money on a bank (and a bank account to put it in) and those basic luxuries as we almost have started to take for granted in our part of the world, i.e. a TV, a computer, an oven – well you know the deal, then you are richer than around 50/60 % of the world. I wonder if that’s true. The only thing I know is that there are more “rich” people in the world today than ever before, and most of the people have opportunities nowadays that they could only dream about, well let’s say a 60 years before. Then I don’t really care if Paris Hilton can buy Guchi till she drops or if other people can use their bills as toilet paper. I have a nice life and a lot of other people among me. I don’t think that being born rich is something to envy. I don’t. I believe in capitalism and the struggle of mankind and that that struggle ought to be rewarded! Those that fight should be able to win the world. If I was born rich I wouldn’t have the need to fight and due to that I would also loose something that at least I recognize as some part of the meaning of life. Money is not worth anything unless it is the result of your own hard work and effort in doing something you are good at! With your own force. Of course, money can buy you a lot of fancy stuff, but money can’t buy love and happiness. To get those things, one needs to obtain other qualities and estates. Those that believe that money can buy those things are probably not that happy after all. I got some friends reasoning like that and they all have their own problems; another good example is Robbie Williams who were bragging about his riches and how happy he was during the 90’s and the beginning of the new millennium, and after that it was revealed that he was suffering from some sort of manic-depressive illness and was going on med. for that. The brat’s who argue against me on this can all suck my balls. They are all a dreary group of rich losers who are mooching on their moms and dads. It is nothing wrong to be born rich, but if you brag about your family estate and you haven’t contributed a jack shit to it then you’re nothing but a moocher and big looser! Sorry to be so straight forward!

One of the most important things in life, I guess, is to be independent. I try to be independent. However, mark my words, that doesn’t mean that I can’t take help – or ask for it – from others. But I shall not mooch and I should try to build my own life to stand on my own feet. Just exactly as the old Icelandic mentality that Halldór Laxness was talking about through Bjartur in his Summerhouse …

So what about this blond bimbo. According to me, she could both live or rot in prison. I couldn’t care less. The world needs less moochers (both rich and poor), less bragging brats, less corny news and to get more serious when it comes to caring about things that actually DO matter!

That’s all for now folks! Cheers!

About tegis

This blog belongs to Carl-Mikael A. Teglund - tegis. Swedish emigrant with a heart for languages, philosophy, history, and politics (classical liberalism in the European tradition). Go ahead and look, read, or listen. I'm sure you will find it interesting.
This entry was posted in America. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

